Trombone

Raphael Stieger

Raphael Stieger was born in 1984 in Friesach in Carinthia. At the age of three he began his musical education on drums at Kärntner Landeskonservatorium. He received his first trombone lessons in 1989 at the Music School in Althofen with Willibald Krupka.

Raphael Stieger is a multiple first prize winner in numerous state and national competitions of Prima la Musica. He attended master classes with Branimir Slokar, Stefan Schulz, Carsten Svanberg and Joseph Alessi. After his final school exams and while completing his military service with the Kärntner Militärmusik, he studied at theKärntner Landeskonservatorium instrumental and vocal pedagogy with Bernhard Jauch, and later at the Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien in the class of Dietmar Küblböck (Wiener Philharmoniker).

He has performed at the Wiener Volksoper and Wiener Staatsoper and with renowned orchestras such as the Wiener Philharmoniker, the Wiener Symphoniker, and the Wiener KammerOrchester. He is also a member of the Vienna Brass Connection. Since 2011 Raphael Stieger is music school teacher of the city of Vienna, since autumn 2012 he is principal of the music school Leopoldstadt.

LINKS
Vienna Brass Connection
Wiener KammerOrchester
Trombone: Possegger

DOWNLOADS
Biography
Picture 1 (Photo: Klaus Leherbauer)
Picture 2 (Photo: Klaus Leherbauer)

CONTACT
raphaelstieger@gmx.at

EN
DE EN
Scroll to Top

Posaune

Raphael Stieger

Raphael Stieger wurde 1984 in Friesach in Kärnten geboren. Bereits im Alter von drei Jahren begann er an der Jazzabteilung am Kärntner Landeskonservatorium mit seiner musikalischen Ausbildung am Schlagzeug. Den ersten Posaunenunterricht erhielt er 1989 an der Musikschule Althofen bei Willibald Krupka.

Raphael Stieger ist mehrfacher erster Preisträger bei zahlreichen Landes- und Bundeswettbewerben von Prima la Musica. Er besuchte Meisterkurse unter anderem bei Branimir Slokar, Stefan Schulz, Carsten Svanberg und Joseph Alessi. Nach seiner Matura und während der Absolvierung seines Präsenzdienstes bei der Kärntner Militärmusik studierte er am Kärntner Landeskonservatorium IGP (Instrumental- und Gesangspädagogik) bei Bernhard Jauch, später Konzertfach an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien in der Klasse von Dietmar Küblböck (Wiener Philharmoniker).

Er spielte bisher an der Wiener Volks- und Staatsoper und mit renommierten Orchestern wie den Wiener Philharmonikern, den Wiener Symphonikern, und dem Wiener KammerOrchester. Außerdem ist er Mitglied der Vienna Brass Connection. Seit 2011 ist Raphael Stieger Musikschullehrer der Stadt Wien, seit Herbst 2012 Bezirksmusikschulleiter von Leopoldstadt.

LINKS
Vienna Brass Connection
Wiener KammerOrchester
Posaune: Possegger

DOWNLOADS
Lebenslauf
Bild 1 (Foto: Klaus Leherbauer)
Bild 2 (Foto: Klaus Leherbauer)

KONTAKT
raphaelstieger@gmx.at

DE
EN DE
Scroll to Top