Trombone

Stefan Obmann

Stefan Obmann, born 1988 in St. Veit an der Glan (Carinthia), began his musical education at the age of five years at the Music School of Althofen.

He studied at the Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien with Dietmar Küblböck (Wiener Philharmoniker) and Mark Gaal (Wiener Philharmoniker). In 2006 he won the Anton Bruckner Competition of the Wiener Symphoniker in the category "Best Young Trombonist". He is also a prizewinner of Gradus ad Parnassum 2011.

He played as a guest with renowned orchestras like the Wiener Philharmoniker, Wiener Symphoniker, WDR Sinfonieorchester Köln, Staatskapelle Berlin, Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, Tonkünstlerorchester Niederösterreich, Mozarteumorchester Salzburg, and at the Oper Frankfurt, Volksoper Wien and Wiener Staatsoper.

In addition to various teaching activities and numerous concerts with various ensembles such as the Vienna Brass Connection and orchestras such as the Wiener KammerOrchester, contemporary music is one of the main focuses of his artistic work. He is not only a permanent member of the Ensemble Wiener Collage, but also a welcome guest of Klangforum Wien and the Ensemble Phace.

LINKS
Website
Vienna Brass Connection
Ensemble Wiener Collage
Ensemble Phace
Wiener KammerOrchester
Trombone: Yamaha

DOWNLOADS
Biography
Picture 1 (Photo: Klaus Leherbauer)
Picture 2 (Photo: Klaus Leherbauer)

CONTACT
office@tromboneattraction.com
0043 676 96 456 73

EN
DE EN
Scroll to Top

Posaune

Stefan Obmann

Stefan Obmann, 1988 in St. Veit an der Glan (Kärnten) geboren, begann seine musikalische Ausbildung im Alter von fünf Jahren an der Musikschule Althofen.

Er studierte an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien bei den Wiener Philharmonikern Dietmar Küblböck und Mark Gaal. 2006 gewann er den Anton Bruckner Wettbewerb der Wiener Symphoniker in der Kategorie „Bester Nachwuchsposaunist“. Außerdem ist er Preisträger von Gradus ad Parnassum 2011.

Er spielte als Gast mit renommierten Orchestern wie den Wiener Philharmonikern, den Wiener Symphonikern, dem WDR Sinfonieorchester Köln, der Staatskapelle Berlin, dem Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, dem Tonkünstlerorchester Niederösterreich, dem Mozarteumorchester Salzburg sowie an der Oper Frankfurt und der Wiener Volks- und Staatsoper.

Neben diversen Lehrtätigkeiten und zahlreichen Konzerten mit unterschiedlichsten Ensembles wie der Vienna Brass Connection und Orchestern wie dem Wiener KammerOrchester bildet zeitgenössische Musik einen Schwerpunkt in seinem künstlerischen Wirken. Er ist nicht nur fixes Mitglied des Ensembles Wiener Collage, sondern auch gern gesehener Gast beim Klangforum Wien und dem Ensemble Phace.

LINKS
Vienna Brass Connection
Ensemble Wiener Collage
Ensemble Phace
Wiener KammerOrchester
Posaune: Yamaha

DOWNLOADS
Lebenslauf
Bild 1 (Foto: Klaus Leherbauer)
Bild 2 (Foto: Klaus Leherbauer)

KONTAKT
office@tromboneattraction.com
0043 676 96 456 73

DE
EN DE
Scroll to Top